An Update

After my first week of school I think it’s safe to say that I’m back in to the groove of things. I mean there are some things that I’m still not use to, like the fact that I have to wear shoes in the shower and there’s no snacks readily available like at home. I’m glad to see everyone though. I figured that this semester I would start to do whatever strikes a passion string in me and that I wouldn’t hold back. As of right now there’s nothing new that deserves mention in that department but I am still on the search. The one thing that is new is my global issues class. We were talking about pandemic outbreaks in poverty stricken areas and how it effects people on a global scale. With that entire topic I started to do research on non-profits that aid in the department of help and further research development on how to help people effected, directly and non directly. I decided to be a helping member in Let’s End Poverty. Last year I found out about the organization but knew nothing on how to help. Since I am now in college I can do more and really start to be an active member in the community. I just want to help in any way I can even if it’s in my own area.

As for school..I’m continuously finding new things to do and meeting new people every day. My goal is to be there for those I’m close to here and at home. Friends keep me motivated to better myself and that is the whole goal this year. I hope to help guide and bring up others; there is a certain power in positivity. In the week I have been here I’ve just caught up with people and adjusted to college again. One more semester until the first year is over. I feel like there’s no reason to stress…unless it’s over one of these exams my geography professor harps about. But other than that just getting through it

Leave a comment